My daily prayer…

IMG_8297

6 thoughts on “My daily prayer…

  1. Sometimes its all about surrendering.. allowing the flow of what will be to sweep over us, Be it pain, or joy… both have purpose within our lives. The more we resist a thing, the more we find it will come back around into our experience..
    Today I shed tears over a silly thing. and I asked myself what was going on within my mind… I snapped at my hubby, and instantly regretted it.. All because I was holding inside of me how I felt.. So I blurted out my feelings over our altercation.. and instantly I laughed through the tears as my words sounded so silly.. to get upset over something so trivial…
    We both just crumpled up and laughed at each other.. Me through my tears as he gently scolded me for being so silly..
    If I had just surrendered.. to what I wanted to say instead holding it in, and then it festering away as I misconceived the situation at hand.. I would not have needed to shed tears.

    I give thanks again.. And I am taught yet another lesson in my journey which still ‘Wakes’ me every day..

    Love and Blessings and this was a profound piece of writing Laura..
    Blessings your way xx Sue

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, yes to all of this. Thank you so much for your thoughtful response… so much wisdom in allowing all to flow through us, and surrender, by nature, is compassionate with all our imperfections and little slip ups. How beautiful that you and your husband can serve as untainted mirrors for one another – to urge opening and awakening in moments when our hearts close… this quote by Rumi brings me to a place of acceptance and humbleness which leads me straight to joyful laughter: “Your hand opens and closes, opens and closes. If it were always a fist or always stretched open, you would be paralyzed. Your deepest presence is in every small contracting and expanding, the two as beautifully balanced and coordinated as birds’ wings.” <3 love bunches, I am so grateful for you

      Like

Say what you mean, Jelly Bean!

